Podcastmania: Anthologies and What’s Left

This is the final podcastmania post from me (for a while, I’m already picking up new podcasts, and I still haven’t written about any of the Danish ones). Since this is all the podcasts that I had left there is no real theme to them.

Greater Boston (@InGreaterBoston) | Twitter

I have no idea what genre Greater Boston is, it blends the real and the unreal until you can no longer separate them, the series kicks off with the death of Leon Stamatis, and then spins out of control, I have no idea what drew me to the podcast in the first place, but now I can’t stop listening.

The Long Hallway – Podcast – Podtail

The Long Hallway is a thriller anthology series with short stories. I think the longest is around 11 minutes long. I like it, although it’s hard to say a lot about it, since each episode is so different. But I like the format; it’s really interesting to see what they can do with the stories in such a short time. This is something for you, if you’re interested in thriller flash fiction.

The Truth Podcast

The Truth Podcast, like The Long hallway, is an anthology of different short stories, unlike TLH there is no specific genre for the stories, so there is a wide variety of different stories, and some of them are really really good. I can recommend it, if you like fiction podcast and want some self-contained stories.

The Twenty Percent True Podcast on Apple Podcasts

The Twenty Percent True Podcast by Carolyn Rahaman is a podcast I highly recommend, so far there are six season: Modern Monsters, Dubious Creature, The Chicago Center for Supernatural Support, The Stories They Tell, Monster of the Week and Mostly Ghosts (which my brain keeps insisting should be Mostly Ghostly) – mostly each episode is self-contained, except the Chigaco Center for Supernatural Support season… and I love Carolyn Rahaman take on the various monsters, they’re mostly just people. It’s kind, more cozily creepy than actually scary.

Arden Podcast (@ArdenPod) | Twitter

Arden is Shakespeare stories retold in a modern setting, so far there is only one amazingly good season, about what really happened to the missing Julie Capsom, who disappeared ten years ago, the odd couple of a journalist and a former cop, digs into the case and (her car was found with the torso of a her former boyfriend Ralph in the trunk). I highly recommend it, especially if you like mysteries, or Shakespeare or retellings of classics with a twist …also season 2 is a Hamlet retelling and the episode is titled To Bea or not to Bea 😀

The end… For now.

Leave a comment